Barney Boomslang

Living a Second Life. In a Treehouse.

OpenSim – OpenSL

OpenSim – OpenSL – now that’s cool, someone started an open source simulator project that will work with the open source Second Life client from OpenSL. This is fascinating in that you will over time be able to use the same browser client to access different worlds – and for example use it to put up your own builds in a separate mini-grid of your own. For me this would be highly interesting, to test out building on my own platform and then turn those buildings into LSL scripts that when run on the main grid reconstruct my builds. Yes, something like that can be done with Prim.Blender, too, but I never got my head around the Blender UI – for me it just plain sucks.

Written by barney

February 1, 2007 at 10:07

Posted in Second Life

