Barney Boomslang

Living a Second Life. In a Treehouse.

long time no post

Haven’t said much here – far more blogs about SL than I would be able to read, no need to chime in myself. But when LL pisses off Aimee Weber with it’s attitude “be positive, or we cut your channel of communication, because it pulls us down”, that’s noteworthy. First I thought Phillip lost it with his love-fest development model posting exactly when they borked SL big time with bad releases, but now he puts one up: saying the negative feedback pulls him down after singlehandedly making building a big mess for all content creators (which produce the majority of content inworld), is a really “interesting” strategy …

Folks, I love SL. That’s why I spend far too much time inworld. But really, I get a bit annoyed when essential bugs aren’t acknowledged, but on the same time I get told I am too negative, when the main thing I love to do inworld – building – is borked bigtime. My positive feelings go out with the monthly payment. Believe me, when I get negative, you won’t see any further dollar by me. You are a company, you don’t need my hugs, you need my money. Telling me my criticism and bug reporting is negative and pulling you down is a slap in my face.

Written by barney

September 20, 2006 at 07:20

Posted in Second Life

